qBittorrent not available

Questions about qBittorrent or Gluetun (VPN).
Post Reply
tdog
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2023 7:25 pm
Belgium

qBittorrent not available

Post by tdog »

I did a full reinstall recently in another thread here and everything was working fine until it wasnt. I havent really done any big changes aside from whitelisting my plex port and setting up port forwarding. The issue is that I cannot reach qBittorrent anymore. It seems that the container cannot be started as well (see error below when restarting yams). I've checked the logs but nothing really pops out here either. Any ideas what I can do to get it working again?

Image

User avatar
rogs
Site Admin
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2023 12:53 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Gender:
Contact:
Uruguay

Re: qBittorrent not available

Post by rogs »

Hey @tdog!

There's a problem either with your network or your docker install. It's really hard to know without knowing your custom modifications.

Cheers!

Roger.

YAMS Creator

E: roger (at) rogs.me. Fuck you, email bots.
W: https://rogs.me
gpg: curl -sL https://rogs.me/rogs.txt | gpg --import
fingerprint: ADDF BCB7 8B86 8D93 FC4E 3224 C7EC E9C6 C36E C2E6


Also, I love cats :mrgreen:

Pirate jet, pirate jet
tdog
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2023 7:25 pm
Belgium

Re: qBittorrent not available

Post by tdog »

Hey dude! Thanks for chiming in again.

Do you think I should whitelist gluetun in my firewall as well (and do you know how)? I played around with it when I had to make Plex remotely accessible with port forwarding. I tried enabling the firewall first I think and afterwards installed a GUI so that I could easily create some rules for my Plex port. I imagine there must have been a firewall of some shape or form since without my intervention Plex wasn't remotely accessible but I'm not sure.

I did notice that I didn't have my 'Private Internet Access' credentials in the compose yaml but filling those in didn't change anything either unfortunately. It created a new container it seems and adding all those ports to my firewall exceptions didn't make a difference either I've read online that the network namespace issue most likely refers to the VPN that's malfunctioning.

If that's not it, you think I can easily reinstall qBittorrent without having to do a full reinstall?
Image

User avatar
rogs
Site Admin
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2023 12:53 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Gender:
Contact:
Uruguay

Re: qBittorrent not available

Post by rogs »

qBittorrent goes trough Gluetun, so definitelly allow it in your firewall.

YAMS Creator

E: roger (at) rogs.me. Fuck you, email bots.
W: https://rogs.me
gpg: curl -sL https://rogs.me/rogs.txt | gpg --import
fingerprint: ADDF BCB7 8B86 8D93 FC4E 3224 C7EC E9C6 C36E C2E6


Also, I love cats :mrgreen:

Pirate jet, pirate jet
Post Reply